RESULTS 2020-2021 SEASON

LEONGATHA TOYOTA SERIES (Best 5 from 7)

HANDICAP CHAMPIONSHIP (Back Calculated Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Simon Wilson	Impulse	MCsquared	12	
2 nd	Rob McNair	Windrush	Westy	21	
3 rd	Ivan Abbott	Impulse	Random	24	

VYC CHAMPIONSHIP (VYC Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Matt Kiely	Impulse	Wolley	10	
2 nd	Geoff Rippingale	Impulse	Ripper	14	
3 rd	Toby Leppin	Impulse	Red Herring	23	

COMMODORE'S CUP SERIES (Best 5 from 6)

HANDICAP CHAMPIONSHIP (Back Calculated Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Keith Cousens	Impulse	AFFI	15	Cup
2 nd	Geoff Rippingale	Impulse	Ripper	20	
3 rd	Sam McVilly	Impulse	Bluey	34	

VYC CHAMPIONSHIP (VYC Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Matt Kiely	Impulse	Wolley	7	
2 nd	Geoff Rippingale	Impulse	Ripper	19	
3 rd	Keith Cousens	Impulse	AFFI	23	

JOHN PARRY MEMORIAL SERIES (Best 5 from 8)

HANDICAP CHAMPIONSHIP (Back Calculated Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Henry Mueller	Impulse	Orange Roughy	10	Shield
2 nd	Wayne Smith	Tiapan 4.9	Dark Energy	13	
3 rd	Keith Cousens	Impulse	AFFI	17	

VYC CHAMPIONSHIP (VYC Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Sam McVilly	Impulse	Bluey	17	
2 nd	Ivan Abbott	Impulse 6.6	Random	21	
=3 rd	Henry Mueller	Impulse	Orange Roughy	24	
=3 rd	Keith Cousens	Impulse	AFFI	24	

SERIOUS SURF STUFF SUMMER SERIES (Best 5 from 6)

(A & B Divisions Prizes already awarded)

HANDICAP CHAMPIONSHIP (Back Calculated Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Rob McNair	Windrush	Westy	10	
2 nd	Shaun Freeman	Tiapan 4.9	Shark Bait	12	
3 rd	Wayne Smith	Tiapan 4.9	Dark Energy	16	

VYC CHAMPIONSHIP (VYC Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Toby Leppin	Impulse	Red Herring	9	
2 nd	Rob McNair	Windrush	Westy	14	
3 rd	Geoff Rippingale	Impulse	Ripper	20	

A Division 1st Pete Kiely Mosquito 5

2nd Shaun Freeman Tiapan4.9 13

B Division 1st Toby Leppin Impulse 7

2nd Geoff Rippingale Impulse 10

BROADBEACH INVERLOCH HEALTH CLUB TARWIN RIVER MARATHON

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	TIME	AWARD
1 st	Geoff Rippingale	Impulse	Ripper	3hr 9m	Trophy
2 nd	Rob McNair	Windrush	Westy	3hr 14m	

<u>DEBENHAM EASTER SERIES</u> (Best 4 from 6)

HANDICAP CHAMPIONSHIP (Back Calculated Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Wayne Smith	Tiapan 4.9	Dark Energy	13	Trophy
2 nd	Geoff Rippingale	Impulse	Ripper	13	countback using 5 th place
3 rd					

VYC CHAMPIONSHIP (VYC Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Geoff Rippingale	Impulse	Ripper	5	
2 nd	Rob McNair	Windrush	Westy	9	
3 rd	Wayne Smith	Tiapan 4.9	Dark Energy	19	

A Division 1st Rob McNair Windrush 6

<u>B Division</u> 1st Geoff Rippingale Impulse 7 2nd Simon Wilson Impulse 19

CLUB CHAMPIONS (Best 16 from 33 races)

A DIVISION (VYC Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Rob McNair	Windrush	Westy	23	Trophy
=2 nd	Wayne Smith	Tiapan 4.9	Dark Energy	35	
=2 nd	Shaun Freeman	Tiapan 4.9	Shark Bait	35	

B DIVISION (VYC Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Matt Kiely	Impulse	Wolley	26	Trophy
2 nd	Geoff Rippingale	Impulse	Ripper	28	Trophy
3 rd	Toby Leppin	Impulse	Red Herring	39	
4 th					

C DIVISION (VYC Yardstick)

PLACE	NAME	BOAT	BOAT NAME	POINTS	AWARD
1 st	Paula Horton	Laser 4.7	Grandma's Folly	18	Trophy
2 nd	Francis Sullivan	Sabre	Astray	30	

OVERALL CLUB CHAMPIONS (Best 16)

MOST IMPROVED (Ralph Drake Brockman Trophy) (HANDICAP CHAMPION)

1st Wayne Smith 42 Trophy 2nd Rob McNair 58 3rd Keith Cousens 61

CLUB CHAMPION (VYC CHAMPION)

1St	Matt Kiely	24	Trophy & Shield
2 nd	Geoff Rippingale	e 35	
3^{rd}	Toby Leppin	48	
4 th	Rob McNair	67	
5 th	Keith Cousens	70	

BEST CLUB MEMBER Susan Meuller Shield

BEST JUNIOR Sam McVilly Trophy

LIFE MEMBER

OTHER AWARDS